EAA Honors Five Aviators With Halls Of Fame Induction | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Airborne Unlimited-

Airborne Unmanned-
Alt. Wednesdays

Airborne Flight Training-Alt. Wednesdays

Airborne Unlimited-

Airborne Special Programs!

Airborne On ANN

Airborne Unlimited--07.06.20


NEW! Airborne-Flight Training--07.01.20

Airborne Unlimited--07.03.20

Airborne's Annual April 1st Episode


Airborne Unlimited--07.06.20


NEW! Airborne-Flight Training--07.01.20

Airborne Unlimited--07.03.20

The 2020 Avionics Innovation Preview!

Tue, Nov 12, 2019

EAA Honors Five Aviators With Halls Of Fame Induction

Ceremony Held November 7 In Oshkosh, WI

The EAA recognized the contributions made by five people to the world of flight as they were inducted into the EAA Sport Aviation Halls of Fame on November 7 during a ceremony at the EAA Aviation Center in Oshkosh, WI.

The EAA Sport Aviation Halls of Fame were established to honor the outstanding achievements of men and women in aviation who share the spirit of EAA and its community. Those inducted into the halls of fame are selected by their peers for myriad contributions made to their respective areas of aviation.

The five inductees represent a spectrum of aviation within the EAA community and have achieved notable successes within their particular realm of flight:

  • EAA Homebuilders Hall of Fame: Robert Nuckolls of Medicine Lodge, Kansas
  • International Aerobatic Club Hall of Fame: John Morrissey of Lee’s Summit, Missouri
  • Warbirds of America Hall of Fame: Dennis Sanders of Ione, California
  • Vintage Aircraft Association Hall of Fame: John Turgyan of New Egypt, New Jersey
  • EAA Ultralights Hall of Fame: James Morris “Morrie” Hummel (posthumous)

In addition, Michel Bryson of Oshkosh received the Henry Kimberly Spirit of Leadership Award for her efforts on behalf of EAA and the local community. Bryson has chaired the International Visitors Tent team at EAA AirVenture Oshkosh for more than 15 years, leading a volunteer group that welcomes aviation enthusiasts from more than 80 countries to Oshkosh each year.

(Source: EAA news release. Image from file)

FMI: www.eaa.org


More News

2020 FAI General Conference To Be Held Electronically

Physical Attendance Will Not Be Required The FAI Executive Board has decided that the 114th FAI General Conference 2020 will take place electronically over dedicated sessions (to b>[...]

Summering... On Mars

Curiosity Mars Rover's Summer Road Trip Has Begun NASA's Curiosity Mars rover has started a road trip that will continue through the summer across roughly a mile (1.6 kilometers) o>[...]

RAF Typhoons Scramble For Fifth Time On NATO Mission

Typhoons Intercepted A Russian IL-78 MIDAS The US is not the only nation having to shepherd 'wayward Russian aircraft form airspace close to important borders. Just prioor to the w>[...]

Altitude Angel Powers BVLOS Flights In India With Sagar Defence

The BVLOS Trials Are Scheduled To Take Place From August Through To October 2020 Altitude Angel is partnering with Mumbai based Sagar Defence Engineering Ltd in BVLOS trials suppor>[...]

Hartzell Engine Technologies Will Provide New CAT Starter Adapters

HET Is The Exclusive Manufacturer Of Starter Adapters For All New, Rebuilt, And Overhauled Continental Engines Representatives of Hartzell Engine Technologies (HET) have announced >[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus





© 2007 - 2020 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC