GA TFR: 03.10.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 05.18.17

Airborne
05.22.17

Airborne
05.23.17

Airborne
05.17.17

Airborne
05.18.17

Airborne
05.19.17

Airborne-Unmanned 05.16.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 05.18.17

Airborne
05.22.17

Airborne
05.23.17

Airborne
05.17.17

Airborne
05.18.17

Airborne
05.19.17

Airborne-Unmanned 05.16.17

XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview -- www.allthingsunmanned.com

Fri, Mar 07, 2008

GA TFR: 03.10.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/7403 
Issue Date: March 06, 2008 at 1834 UTC 
Location: Atlanta, Georgia 
Beginning Date and Time: March 10, 2008 at 2005 UTC 
Ending Date and Time: March 10, 2008 at 2315 UTC 
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement 
Type: VIP 
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A 

Affected Area(s) 

Area A 
Airspace Definition: 
  Center: On the ATLANTA VORTAC (ATL) 033 degree radial at 0.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º38'24"N, Longitude: 84º25'36"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From March 10, 2008 at 2005 UTC (March 10, 2008 at 1605 EDT)
 To March 10, 2008 at 2055 UTC (March 10, 2008 at 1655 EDT)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the PEACHTREE VOR/DME (PDK) 215 degree radial at 7.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º45'50"N, Longitude: 84º23'03"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From March 10, 2008 at 2035 UTC (March 10, 2008 at 1635 EDT)
 To March 10, 2008 at 2245 UTC (March 10, 2008 at 1845 EDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the ATLANTA VORTAC (ATL) 033 degree radial at 0.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º38'24"N, Longitude: 84º25'36"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From March 10, 2008 at 2225 UTC (March 10, 2008 at 1825 EDT)
 To March 10, 2008 at 2315 UTC (March 10, 2008 at 1915 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZJX - Jacksonville Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne-Unmanned 05.16.17: XPONENTIAL 2017, Airbus Aerial, Parrot Professional

Also: AUVSI BOD, PrecisionHawk's Free PrecisionMapper, Consortiq, XPONENTIAL 2017 Innovation Preview As opening sessions go, it was an eye-opener. Intel CEO Brian Krzanich took the>[...]

AMA Drone Report 05.18.17: Drone-Jumping!, AMA Sightings Report, King Schools

Also: DJI Smart TV App, Huerta: Unmanned Aircraft 'Good News Story', XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview Ya had to see it to believe it... An ingenious Latvian UAS operation has pulled o>[...]

Airborne 05.22.17: Court Nukes FAA Model Drone Regs, Lancair Moves, Virgin Orbit

Also: Dutch King, DA-42NG, US Civil Aircraft Shipments, ADS-B Out, Facial Recognition, Av Threats, Air Travel Growth The hobby drone industry just got a bit shook up... The U.S. Co>[...]

Airborne 05.19.17: Boeing T-X, WomenVenture 2017, BE-4 Rocket Test

Also: Orion Spacecraft, ANN Update, Sinful Sundays, ATC Privatization Oppo, Huerta@AUVSI, Fire Scout, 700th H130 Boeing will assemble its T-X Air Force training jet at its St. Loui>[...]

Airborne 05.22.17: Court Nukes FAA Model Drone Regs, Lancair Moves, Virgin Orbit

Also: Dutch King, DA-42NG, US Civil Aircraft Shipments, ADS-B Out, Facial Recognition, Av Threats, Air Travel Growth The hobby drone industry just got a bit shook up... The U.S. Co>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC