Oshkosh Performers Sign on for AirVenture 2024 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Most Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date



Airborne-Wednesday Airborne-Thursday


Airborne On YouTube



Airborne-Unlimited-04.10.24 Airborne-Unlimited-04.11.24


Join Us At 0900ET, Friday, 4/10, for the LIVE Morning Brief.
Watch It LIVE at

Sat, Jan 13, 2024

Oshkosh Performers Sign on for AirVenture 2024

Spectacles Abound for Summertime Airshow

The Experimental Aviation Association has published this year's Airshow roster for AirVenture 2024, showing off the planes and performers of both the afternoon and nightly spectacles.

The 71st iteration of the EAA's flagship fly-in will run from July 22nd to the 28th at Wittman Regional Airport, as usual, and will feature a total of 9 air shows throughout the 7-day span. Nightly shows cap off the 24th and 27th, adding additional ticket value.

“Whether it’s during the afternoon or night air shows at Oshkosh, the performers who fly here are headliners who are among the best in the world,” said Rick Larsen, EAA’s vice president of communities and member programs, who coordinates AirVenture features and attractions. “The air show community knows that the AirVenture crowds are the most knowledgeable anywhere, and appreciate the skill and precision necessary to fly these aircraft to the edge. That brings out the best in these pilots and creates unforgettable memories every year at Oshkosh.”

The schedule as it stands today:

  • Vicky Benzing (P-51)
  • Bob Carlton (Jetfox twin-engine sailplane)
  • Class of ’45 (Corsair/P-51)
  • Susan Dacy (Stearman)
  • Kyle Fowler (Long-EZ)
  • Kyle Franklin (Super Cub)
  • Michael Goulian (Extra)
  • RJ Gritter (Decathlon)
  • Greg Koontz (Decathlon)
  • Nathan Hammond (Super Chipmunk)
  • Rob Holland (MXS-RH)
  • Jerry Kerby (T-28)
  • Lee Lauderback (P-51)
  • Jarrod Lindemann (Jet Waco)
  • David Martin
  • Jim Peitz (F-33 Bonanza)
  • Red Bull Air Force (Kirby Chambliss, Kevin Coleman, Aaron Fitzgerald)
  • Ken Reider (RV-8)
  • Bill Stein (Edge 540)
  • Philipp Steinbach (GB1 Gamebird)
  • Skip Stewart (Prometheus 2)
  • Titan Aerobatic Team (T-6s)
  • Scott Urschel (BO-105 helicopter)
  • Bernie Vasquez
  • Patty Wagstaff (Extra 330SC)
  • Matt Younkin (Beech 18)

The EAA stresses that this roster is a preliminary, and non-final release - more performers will be signing on soon enough. Some Oshkosh-exclusives and long time faves will probably make an appearance for AirVenture 71.

FMI: www.eaa.org


More News

Aero-News: Quote of the Day (04.11.24)

“Partnering with Red Bull, we were able to show what an extremely light and powerful version of the Carbon Cub could accomplish when the UL technology demonstrator aircraft l>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Linx (04.11.24)

Aero Linx: Independent Pilots Association Welcome to the Independent Pilots Association. The IPA is the collective bargaining unit representing the more than 3300 professional pilo>[...]

NTSB Final Report: Cessna P210N

He Heard Another Pilot Report That He Was Landing At The Airport And Would Cut In Front Of Him Analysis: The pilot reported that while on a straight in approach to land, he heard a>[...]

Airborne 04.09.24: SnF24!, Piper-DeltaHawk!, Fisher Update, Junkers

Also: ForeFlight Upgrades, Cicare USA, Vittorazi Engines, EarthX We have a number of late-breaking news highlights from the 2024 Innovation Preview... which was PACKED with real ne>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Term (04.12.24): Discrete Code

Discrete Code As used in the Air Traffic Control Radar Beacon System (ATCRBS), any one of the 4096 selectable Mode 3/A aircraft transponder codes except those ending in zero zero; >[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus





© 2007 - 2024 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC