TX TFR: 02.09.08 - 02.10.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 05.18.17

Airborne
05.22.17

Airborne
05.23.17

Airborne
05.24.17

Airborne
05.25.17

Airborne
05.19.17

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 05.18.17

Airborne
05.22.17

Airborne
05.23.17

Airborne
05.24.17

Airborne
05.25.17

Airborne
05.19.17

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17

XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview -- www.allthingsunmanned.com

Sat, Feb 09, 2008

TX TFR: 02.09.08 - 02.10.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/4114
Issue Date: February 08, 2008 at 1528 UTC
Location: Armstrong, Texas
Beginning Date and Time: February 09, 2008 at 0030 UTC
Ending Date and Time: February 10, 2008 at 2120 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the TRUAX VORTAC (NGP) 243 degree radial at 29.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 27º30'21"N, Longitude: 97º48'34"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From February 09, 2008 at 0030 UTC (February 08, 2008 at 1830 CST)
 To February 09, 2008 at 0120 UTC (February 08, 2008 at 1920 CST)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the HARLINGEN VOR/DME (HRL) 347 degree radial at 42.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º56'09"N, Longitude: 97º45'56"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From February 09, 2008 at 0125 UTC (February 08, 2008 at 1925 CST)
 To February 10, 2008 at 2025 UTC (February 10, 2008 at 1425 CST)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the TRUAX VORTAC (NGP) 243 degree radial at 29.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 27º30'21"N, Longitude: 97º48'34"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From February 10, 2008 at 2030 UTC (February 10, 2008 at 1430 CST)
 To February 10, 2008 at 2120 UTC (February 10, 2008 at 1520 CST)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZHU - Houston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

AMA Drone Report 05.18.17: Drone-Jumping!, AMA Sightings Report, King Schools

Also: DJI Smart TV App, Huerta: Unmanned Aircraft 'Good News Story', XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview Ya had to see it to believe it... An ingenious Latvian UAS operation has pulled o>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17: Courts Nix Model Regs, Autonymous Flt, WATT 300

Also: King Schools Update, Kittyhawk APP, Robird And Integrated Drone Solutions, ICAO Drone Tracking The unmanned community got a bit of a jolt late last week when the US Court of >[...]

Airborne 05.24.17: Snowbird Update, New K-MAX, Spirit Pilots Express 'Regret'

Also: Kyle Franklin, FAA’s Earl Lawrence, SpaceX, Citation Longitude, ACSS ODA, Embraer JetWave, Boeing-Saudi As previously reported, the Canadian Snowbirds precision demonst>[...]

Airborne 05.23.17: Icon A5 NTSB Report, Product Certification, GE9X Testing

Also: UAL Cockpit Doors, NAHI 2017, Drone Database, Manual Flying Skills, Heli-Theft, Runway Extension, New SecAF The NTSB has released its preliminary report from an accident invo>[...]

Airborne 05.24.17: Snowbird Update, New K-MAX, Spirit Pilots Express 'Regret'

Also: Kyle Franklin, FAA’s Earl Lawrence, SpaceX, Citation Longitude, ACSS ODA, Embraer JetWave, Boeing-Saudi As previously reported, the Canadian Snowbirds precision demonst>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC