TX TFR: 02.08.08 - 02.10.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 10.12.17

Airborne 10.16.17

Airborne 10.17.17

Airborne 10.18.17

Airborne 10.19.17

Airborne 10.13.17

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 10.12.17

Airborne 10.16.17

Airborne 10.17.17

Airborne 10.18.17

Airborne 10.19.17

Airborne 10.13.17

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Thu, Feb 07, 2008

TX TFR: 02.08.08 - 02.10.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/3674 
Issue Date: February 06, 2008 at 1215 UTC 
Location: Armstrong, Texas 
Beginning Date and Time: February 08, 2008 at 2110 UTC 
Ending Date and Time: February 10, 2008 at 2120 UTC 
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement 
Type: VIP 
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A 

Affected Area(s)

Area A 
Airspace Definition: 
  Center:  On the TRUAX VORTAC (NGP) 243 degree radial at 29.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 27º30'21"N, Longitude: 97º48'34"W) 
  Radius:  3 nautical miles 
  Altitude:  From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL 
Effective Date(s): 
  From February 08, 2008 at 2110 UTC (February 08, 2008 at 1510 CST) 
  To February 08, 2008 at 2200 UTC (February 08, 2008 at 1600 CST) 

Area B 
Airspace Definition: 
  Center:  On the HARLINGEN VOR/DME (HRL) 347 degree radial at 42.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º56'09"N, Longitude: 97º45'56"W) 
  Radius:  3 nautical miles 
  Altitude:  From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL 
Effective Date(s): 
  From February 08, 2008 at 2205 UTC (February 08, 2008 at 1605 CST) 
  To February 10, 2008 at 2025 UTC (February 10, 2008 at 1425 CST) 

Area C 
Airspace Definition: 
  Center:  On the TRUAX VORTAC (NGP) 243 degree radial at 29.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 27º30'21"N, Longitude: 97º48'34"W) 
  Radius:  3 nautical miles 
  Altitude:  From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL 
Effective Date(s): 
  From February 10, 2008 at 2030 UTC (February 10, 2008 at 1430 CST) 
  To February 10, 2008 at 2120 UTC (February 10, 2008 at 1520 CST) 

Operating Restrictions and Requirements 

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described). 

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC. 

Other Information:

ARTCC:  ZHU - Houston Center 
Authority:  Title 14 CFR section 91.141 

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF. 

Advertisement

More News

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

AMA Drone Report 10.12.17: NTSB--Drone v Blackhawk, City Drops Reg, DJI Privacy

Also: PassengerDrone, FAA Reauthorization Extension, UAS Pilot Certification, Workhorse Surefly The NTSB is now offering public details of the alleged collision between a hobby dro>[...]

Airborne 10.16.17: NBAA2017, Scaled Model 401, Hot-Air Balloon Safety Program

Also: Drone Security, Fighting Privatization, Frontier Pilots, Commercial Space, Twin Otter, AeroVironment, Honeywell The NBAA claims that its 2017 NBAA-BACE event was an all-aroun>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17: Eagles v Drones, DJI AeroScope, Drone Policy

Also: AeroVironment Award, Washington State Patrol, Altavian Nova UAS, Robotaxis The French Military is training four Golden Eagles to attack drones in flight as a way to defend ag>[...]

Airborne 10.17.17: Waco YMF-5F Flies!, SpaceX Streak, BBJs Rule

Also: Embraer, Aero-Calendar, AeroVironment, Sikorsky Heli's, EASA Singapore, FireFighting UAV, WestJet The amazing craftsman of the Waco Classic Aircraft operation in Michigan hav>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC